Khalsa PTO


The KMS Parent Teacher Organization is comprised of parents of enrolled students and teachers who are committed to making a difference in their children’s education. The PTO’s mission is “To enhance the delivery of excellence in education and cultivate the community of Khalsa Montessori School.” Visit the Khalsa PTO website and the Khalsa PTO Facebook page for more information.

 

2016-2017 PTO Officers:

President – Jeff Klein

Vice President – Catherine Putnam

Treasurer – Shruti Iyer

Secretary – Deanna Rolstead

Communications – Keri Ramsey

Fundraising – Jill Woodhull

 

Family and parent events are currently being planned for 2017. Please visit the Khalsa PTO website for updated information throughout the year and to RSVP for an event.

 

PTO Calendar

DATE

EVENT

Friday, September 9th, 2016: 6-8 PM Back-to-School Bash: Switch Restaurant

**PARENTS ONLY**

Tuesday, September 13, 2016: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Friday, September 30, 2016: 6-8 PM Family Night at Enchanted Island (fundraising event)
Tuesday, October 11, 2016: 6-8 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Thursday, October 20, 2016: 6-8 PM Parent-Teacher Mixer
Thursday, October 27, 2016: 4-7 PM Dine-Out at NYPD Pizza on 7th Ave. (fundraising event)
Wednesday, November 9, 2016: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Friday, November 18, 2016: TBD Khalsa Family Kickball Game
Friday, December 2 or Saturday, December 3: TBD Holiday Party

**PARENTS ONLY**

Thursday, December 15, 2016: 6:45 PM Khalsa Holiday Program at Phoenix College
Tuesday, January 10, 2017: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Saturday, January 14 or Saturday, January 28 Winter Family Hike
Tuesday, February 7, 2017: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Saturday, March 4 or Saturday, March 11 Spring Carnival
Tuesday, March 7, 2017: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary
Tuesday, April 11, 2017: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary: Officer Nominations
Tuesday, May 9, 2017: 6-7 PM PTO Meeting at Elementary: Officer Elections
Friday, June 2, 2017: 6 PM End-of-the-Year School Picnic