Khalsa PTO


The KMS Parent Teacher Organization is comprised of parents of enrolled students and teachers who are committed to making a difference in their children’s education. The PTO’s mission is “To enhance the delivery of excellence in education and cultivate the community of Khalsa Montessori School.” Visit the Khalsa PTO website and the Khalsa PTO Facebook page for more information.

2021-2022 PTO Officers:

President – Crystal Tang

Vice President – Mason Frazee 

Treasurer – Jason Shumberger

Secretary – Jessie Blaydes

Dine-Out Night Coordinator – Cheryl Reuss

 

Please visit the Khalsa PTO website for updated information throughout the year and to RSVP for an event.

PTO Calendar

 

DATE

EVENT

Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2021: 6-7 PM

First PTO Meeting at Elementary

Wednesday, Sept. 8, 2021: 4-9 PM

Dine-Out at Chipotle

   

Tuesday, Oct. 12, 2021: 4-9 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Thursday, Oct. 29, 2021: 6-8 PM

PTO Mixer at Valley Garden Center – cancelled

Tuesday, Nov. 9, 2021: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2021: 6-8 PM

Khalsa Family Kickball Game at Monterey Park – cancelled

Saturday, Dec. 4 & 11, 2021: 8-12:30 PM

Family Volunteer Day at St. Vincent de Paul Urban Farm (2 groups at 2 times)

 

 

2022

 

Saturday, Jan. 8, 2022: 9-11 AM

Winter Hike at Fat Man’s Pass, South Mountain – cancelled

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 2022: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Sunday, Feb. 4, 2022: 10-3 PM

Khalsa Kivel Read to a Senior Community Volunteer Day via ZOOM

 

 

Tuesday, Feb. 8, 2022: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Saturday, Mar. 5, 2022: 10:00 AM

Spring Carnival at Monterey Park

Tuesday, Mar. 8, 2022: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Saturday, Apr. 4, 2020: 9 AM – 12 PM

Family Volunteer Day at St. Vincent de Paul 

Tuesday, Apr. 5, 2022: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary: Nominations

   

May 2nd – 6th, 2022

Teacher Appreciation Week

Tuesday, May 10, 2022: 6-7 PM

PTO Meeting at Elementary

Friday, Jun. 3, 2022: 6-8 PM

End-of-Year Picnic at Hance Park